2016 World Cup: Hjalmarsson, Kruger On Team Sweden

On Friday, Sweden was the fourth team to announce their roster for the 2016 World Cup of Hockey. And the Chicago Blackhawks have players on all four rosters announced thus far.

Center Marcus Kruger and defenseman Niklas Hjalmarsson were named to Sweden’s roster. Both represented Sweden in the 2014 Winter Olympics, but neither made the trip to Russia for the World Championships earlier this month.

Earlier Friday, Russia, Finland and the Czech Republic announced their rosters.

Here is the complete roster for Sweden:

Nicklas Backstrom, Washington Capitals
Loui Eriksson, Boston Bruins
Filip Forsberg, Nashville Predators
Patric Hornqvist, Pittsburgh Penguins
Carl Hagelin, Pittsburgh Penguins
Marcus Kruger, Chicago Blackhawks
Gabriel Landeskog, Colorado Avalanche
Daniel Sedin, Vancouver Canucks
Henrik Sedin, Vancouver Canucks
Jakob Silfverberg, Anaheim Ducks
Carl Soderberg, Colorado Avalanche
Alexander Steen, St. Louis Blues
Henrik Zetterberg, Detroit Red Wings

Mattias Ekholm, Nashville Predators
Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Arizona Coyotes
Victor Hedman, Tampa Bay Lightning
Niklas Hjalmarsson, Chicago Blackhawks
Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators
Niklas Kronwall, Detroit Red Wings
Anton Stralman, Tampa Bay Lightning

Robin Lehner, Buffalo Sabres
Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers
Jacob Markstrom, Vancouver Canucks

2 thoughts on “2016 World Cup: Hjalmarsson, Kruger On Team Sweden

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *