Blackhawks Historical Fun Fact

After the Blackhawks fugly loss to the Dallas Stars last night, Chicago fans need something else to focus on until the team plays again.

So, with that in mind, here’s an odd historical fun fact to chew on.

Four of the 15 overtime, Cup-clinching goals have been scored against former Blackhawks netminders, including Kane’s against Michael Leighton.

Glenn Hall with St. Louis in 1970, Dominik Hašek with Detroit in 1999 and Ed Belfour with Dallas in 2000 are the others. A fifth overtime Cup-winner was scored against the Blackhawks when Toe Blake beat Mike Karakas in 1944.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *