No Hall of Fame For Roenick

Joe Sakic, Adam Oates, Mats Sundin and Pavel Bure have been elected into the Hockey Hall of Fame. Brendan Shanahan and Jeremy Roenick will headline next year’s class after being passed on this year.

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No Hall of Fame For Roenick

  1. Kyle says:

    That’s too bad, and maybe I’m a bit of a homer, but JR over Bure in my book.

  2. Logan Reilly says:

    He shouldn’t be going in quite yet. Hell, Steve Larmer should go in before him.

  3. Logan Reilly says:

    I know this isn’t aboot Roenick and all but I got thinking aboot the Hjalmarsson rumors and I’m beginning to think that maybe they’re not clearing for Suter but rather Matt Carle, Dennis Wideman or Jason Garrison(I hope not on this one!).

    As for forwards…I want the team to get back Adam Burish. Also, Travis Moen. Both are good solid fourth liners, great character and have won Stanley Cups. Neither should be too expensive either.

  4. Andrew H says:

    I agree with you, Logan! Stan has to pursue character players such as Burish or Moen. Chicago needs more team chemistry..a reunion of the two pranksters Sharpie and Burish would be awesome, but Burish can be a liability as he is injury-prone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>