Patrick Kane Named Blackhawks Only All-Star

Lost in the excitement from the Richard Panik-for-Anthony Duclair trade was the NHL announcing the rosters for the 2018 NHL All-Star Game.

Patrick Kane will be the only Blackhawks player in attendance this year. This marks the seventh time Kane has been named an All-Star.

PK Subban will be the captain of the Central Division team. Here’s the rest of the Central Division team:

F Patrick Kane, CHI (7th)
F Nathan MacKinnon, COL (2nd)
F Brayden Schenn, STL (1st)
F Tyler Seguin, DAL (5th)
F Eric Staal, MIN (5th)
F Blake Wheeler, WPG (1st)
D John Klingberg, DAL (1st)
D Alex Pietrangelo, STL (1st)
D P.K. Subban, NSH (3rd)
G Connor Hellebuyck, WPG (1st)
G Pekka Rinne, NSH (2nd)
Head Coach: Peter Laviolette, NSH (3rd)

Click here to view the rest of the 2018 NHL All-Stars.

6 thoughts on “Patrick Kane Named Blackhawks Only All-Star

  1. I realize I’m not talking about a hawks player, but Tarasenko from STL not being in really puts into context how much competition there was for spots

  2. The only thing good about the All-Star weekend is the skills competition. Kane is the only Hawk deserving to be there. Crawford would be the other but he’s injured.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *