Blackhawks Announce Rookie Tournament Roster

trevor van riemsdyk

On Thursday morning, the Blackhawks announced their roster for the 2014 Rookie Tournament in London, Ontario.

The Hawks prospects will faces rookie teams from the Toronto Maple Leafs (Sept. 13), Pittsburgh Penguins (Sept. 14) and Ottawa Senators (Sept. 15) at Budweiser Gardens.

Among the prospects heading north to represent the Indian head will be forwards Teuvo Teravainen, Ryan Hartman, Mark McNeill and Phillip Danault and defensemen Stephen Johns, Dillon Fournier and Trevor van Riemsdyk. Click here to see Chicago’s full roster.

The team will be coached by Rockford Head Coach Ted Dent and Associate Coach Mark Osiecki. Tickets for the 2014 Rookie Tournament can be purchased at the Budweiser Gardens Box Office, by phone at (866) 455-2849 or online at

2 thoughts on “Blackhawks Announce Rookie Tournament Roster

  • August 29, 2014 at 10:05 am

    The d-men are a good sized group; 6 of the 7 players listed are 6′ 2″ or taller.

    Curious to see how they perform.

  • August 29, 2014 at 11:44 pm

    Yes the defensive positional battles in Rockford should be really competitive. A lot of guys battling for 7 or 8 spots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *