Blackhawks Announce Rookie Tournament Roster

The Blackhawks will send 24 prospects to Traverse City for the 2015 Rookie Tournament from Sept. 11-15.

On Thursday, the Blackhawks announced their roster for the tournament, which will be coached by Rockford Head Coach Ted Dent and Associate Coach Mark Osiecki.

Two players headed to the tournament, Kyle Baun and Ryan Hartman, have seen NHL action. Also on the list of players headed to the tournament are forwards Vince Hinostroza, Tanner Kero and 2015 draft picks Graham Knott, Roy Radke and Radovan Bondra. Erik Gustafsson and Dillon Fournier will be on the blue line with, among others, Sam Jardine. Brandon Hope and Austin Lotz are the two goaltenders on the roster.

Click here for the complete roster.

2 thoughts on “Blackhawks Announce Rookie Tournament Roster

  • September 3, 2015 at 3:20 pm

    A few of the prospect camp invitees were asked back for this rookie tournament, they must want a better look in a more competitive setting.

    Several free agents sprinkled in the roster, including a guy with one of the best names ever, Hayden McCool.

  • September 4, 2015 at 3:09 pm

    Jeez … I don’t know who the other teams are sending but I’m pretty underwhelmed with the Hawks team. I foresee several whoopings coming unless the other teams are bad too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *