Blackhawks Announce Roster For Maple Leafs Rookie Tournament

The Blackhawks will send a team to compete in the 2010 Toronto Maple Leafs Rookie Tournament, which begins on Saturday, Sept. 11 in London, Ontario. The selected prospects will compete in three games against teams from the Leafs, Senators and Penguins. The roster is below:


  • Kyle Beach
  • Jeremy Morin
  • Ludvig Rensfeldt
  • Brandon Pirri
  • Chris DiDomenico
  • Philippe Paradis
  • Igor Makarov
  • Ben Smith
  • Mirko Hoefflin
  • David Gilbert
  • Brandon Bollig
  • Byron Froese
  • Rob Flick
  • Boomer Steele


  • Nick Leddy
  • Shawn Lalonde
  • Ryan Stanton
  • Brian Connelly
  • Simon Danis-Papin
  • Jonathan Carlsson
  • Scott Fletcher


  • Alec Richards
  • Kent Simpson
  • Joe Palmer

According to the Blackhawks website, the team’s schedule will be as follows:

Date Event Venue Time (Central)
Sat., Sept. 11 Practice John Labatt Centre 9:30 A.M.
Sat., Sept. 11 Chicago vs. Toronto John Labatt Centre 6:00 P.M.
Sun., Sept. 12 Chicago vs. Ottawa John Labatt Centre 1:00 P.M.
Tue., Sept. 14 Chicago vs. Pittsburgh John Labatt Centre 1:00 P.M.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *