NHL Awards To Be Distributed During Stanley Cup Final

The Hart Memorial Trophy

On Friday afternoon, the NHL announced the changes to the distribution of the league’s awards.

The National Hockey League will announce the three finalists for 11 regular season awards  beginning Monday, May 6. All of this season’s award winners will be announced during the 2013 Stanley Cup Final, with more detail on format to be released at a later date.

Following is the schedule of announcements:

  • Monday, May 6             Calder Memorial Trophy
  • Tuesday, May 7            James Norris Memorial Trophy
  • Wednesday, May 8       Vezina Trophy
  • Thursday, May 9          Ted Lindsay Award (most outstanding player as voted by NHLPA)
  • Friday, May 10              Hart Memorial Trophy
  • Monday, May 13           General Manager of the Year Award
  • Tuesday, May 14          Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy
  • Wednesday, May 15     Frank J. Selke Trophy
  • Thursday, May 16        Lady Byng Memorial Trophy
  • Friday, May 17              Jack Adams Award
  • Monday, May 20           Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award

The NHL Awards will return to Las Vegas in June 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *